2017 CHHS Spring Awards Celebration | College of Health and Human Services

2017 CHHS Spring Awards Celebration

Image description goes here

The College of Health and Human Services celebrates the many achievements of its faculty, staff, and students every year at its Spring Awards Luncheon. This year's celebration was held on April 27, 2017 and many outstanding students as well as faculty and staff were recognized.  Please see below all our award winners for 2017. To learn more about student scholarships please visit our Scholarships page.  

CLICK HERE to see slideshow with more images of the event.



College Awards


Anna Catherine Clark Memorial Scholarship
Alana Fanaritis
 Department of Human Development and Family Studies


Hamilton S. Putnam Scholarship
Mia Neas
Department of Occupational Therapy


Roger A. Ritvo Award
Sara Rainer
Faculty Mentor: Semra Aytur

Department of Health Management and Policy

Laura Hapke
Faculty Mentor: Patti Craig

Department of Recreation Management and Policy


Theo-Steelman Public Service Fellow
Nolan Collins
Department of Social Work


Excellence in Collaboration Award
Debra Brucker and Vidya Sundar
Institute on Disability / Department of Occupational Therapy


Staff Excellence Award
Emilie Cilley
Department of Social Work


Teaching Excellence Award
Professor Anita Tucker
Department of Social Work



Department Scholars


Colleen Bernard

Health Management and Policy

Stephanie Fulton

Human Development and Family Studies

Kallie Hannon


Samantha Pepe

Communication Sciences and Disorders


Meghan Dreyer


Katherine Machione

Occupational Therapy

Hannah Cashin

Recreation Management and Policy

Dana Prisloe

Social Work


 Congratulations to all the award winners!

Bookmark and Share