Contact Us

Chairperson

Patrick Shannon, PhD, Associate Professor
Phone: (603) 862-5016
Email: patrick.shannon@unh.edu

Associate Chair

Vernon Brooks Carter, PhD, Associate Professor
Phone: (603) 862-0199
Email: vernon.carter@unh.edu

Undergraduate Program in Social Work, Coordinator

Martha A. Byam, Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone: (603) 862-1077
Email: martha.byam@unh.edu

Masters Program in Social Work, Coordinator

Trish Cox, Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone: (603) 862-1853
Email: trish.cox@unh.edu

Dual Degree Program in Social Work and Kinesiology: Outdoor Education

Anita Tucker, Co-Coordinator & Associate Professor
Phone: (603) 862-2965
Email: anita.tucker@unh.edu
 

Administrative Assistants

Face-to-face Undergraduate and Graduate Social Work Programs/Main Department Contact

Emilie Cilley
Phone: (603) 862-0215
Email: emilie.cilley@unh.edu

Undergraduate and Graduate Field Programs

Kerrin Edelman
Phone: (603) 862-2179
Email: kerrin.edelman@unh.edu

Online MSW Program

Sarah Martegari
Phone: (603) 862-5411
Email: sarah.martegari@unh.edu

Online MSW Field Program 

Mimi Abell
Email: mimi.abell@unh.edu

Social Work Main Office Location

University of New Hampshire
Pettee Hall, Rm. 220
55 College Road
Durham, NH 03824-3599
Phone: (603) 862-1799
Fax: (603) 862-4374

Additional University Links